fbla.blogg.se

Brave movie live action
Brave movie live action








I feel that’s a weakness for Pixar: lack of story discipline. The critics are probably right, about how the story seems to peter out towards the end. Since it’s an accent, it might jinx the good luck charm a bit, but I suspect the streak will continue, even if critics are less than thrilled about the movie. John Ratzenberger plays a guard in this movie, and is listed last on the credits. That would also be a good place to place any “Monsters University” characters (which had a trailer before the movie). I suspect the Pizza Planet truck was shown in the woodcarver’s shop, but that was so crowded and hectic, it will probably have to wait for either the “Art of” book, or a freeze frame of the DVD. A reference to the next Pixar movie (in this case, “Monsters University”)īut how do they appear in Brave, set in medieval Scotland? I’ll let others list them, as I was too engaged in the movie to watch.The theme and tropes have to be front and center, although it’s always the Hero’s journey, not the destination, which matters.) I do wonder what sort of influence “The Secret of Kells” had on this movie, and if there were any “Brother Bear” in-jokes.Īfterwards, while waiting for the credit cookie (there is one, right before the Disney and Pixar logos), I realized: Every Pixar movie has four Easter eggs: The movie was quite good, even with usual predictability. (What a lucky girl… her first Disney movie is “Brave”, probably the most “unprincess” of all Disney princesses. There was a little girl sitting behind me who was a bit chatty during the first few minutes, but her mother gave her some gentle guidance, and then she was enraptured like the rest of the audience.

brave movie live action

Fortunately, Pixar fans are a somewhat respectable bunch, and were fairly quiet during the movie.

brave movie live action

I usually avoid midnight screenings, as the “true fans” tend to spoil my enjoyment. The theater was well packed… I’d say about 80% full. Since Disneyland is right across the street from the convention center, since Disney/Pixar’s ‘Brave” is opening this weekend, since I’m still a bit on New York time, I thought it would be apropos to take a nap and then attend the midnight screening at the AMC theater located in Downtown Disney (Disneyland’s shopping mall).

brave movie live action

I’m in Anaheim for the annual American Library Association conference, but had the day to wander around.










Brave movie live action